Finding/being interesting pen pal?

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    Anonymous
    Inactive

Hey,
    I’m new to all of this, so sorry if this is weird. I came to this site hoping to expand my both social circle (currently a deflated social lump) and my understanding of autism and how to deal with it — I pretty much just learned what autism actually is when I was hit by my own autistic burnout like a truck just after my 30th birthday. I’ve been stuck living in a remote, unlivable little frozen hick town with far more stigma than services since a couple years before then, and while I plan to move back to the city in the coming months, I feel like life would be a lot easier and more fun in the meantime if I had a pen pal or two (or five?) to exchange interesting, non-judgemental emails or something with at the end of the day. You know? It’s been a long time since I had a friend I could bounce my weird ideas off of or open up to about the heavy things, and even longer since I’ve been able to be a sounding board for someone else. I miss that.
    I have no idea how that would work or how to start off, is that a reasonable thing to look for here? I want to learn about things, and you’re all full of interesting facts, ideas and memories I would love to hear about. I’ve learned some stuff along the way, too, that might be neat. It seems like a pretty good fit? Can we make it happen?
    Thanks so much,
    Rag.

Chezaswolves88
    Participant

Hey Anonymous,
    I would like to be your friend if you’re still interested. It seems you have been inactive for awhile. When you get this, send me a message if you can.

PK
    Participant

Unliveable, frozen little hick towns represent.

Sorry to see you disappeared, whoever you were.

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.
Aspie Singles Notifications Would you like to receive notifications on new messages, friendship requests and so on? No Yes
Close